Borough Officials, Commissions and Boards

It takes many dedicated people to successfully run any local government.  While some

are full time paid staff, the vast majority are volunteers from the community.  If community

members were not available to serve on the many Boards and Commissions, the wheels of

government would turn ever more slowly.  

Mayor David Roeting
Borough Manager Theresa Eberly
Solicitor Michael Miller, Eckert Seamans
Engineer Herbert, Rowland & Grubic
Tax Collector Angela Durantine
Chief of Police Justin Hess
Public Works Director  Dave Willard
Secretary/Receptionist                       Jessica Fales
Zoning/Codes Laura Miller
Traci Eismann


Borough Council meets on the second Thursday of each month for workshop session

and the third Thursday of each month for business session.  Meetings are held at 7:00

at the municipal building.  Council members are elected to a 4 year term.

 Council President Christopher Black      Term Exp.  12/31/29
 Council Vice-President    Dee VanGavree           Term Exp.  12/31/25
 Council Member  Robert Weber             Term Exp.  12/31/25
 Council Member    Kelly Williamson       Term Exp.  12/31/24
 Council Member           Barb Miller                 Term Exp.  12/31/29
 Council Member  Chris Weaver              Term Exp.  12/31/29
 Council Member  Jamie Brubaker         Term Exp.  12/31/25


The Planning Commission meets on the first Thursday of each month. Meetings

are held at 7:00 p.m. at the municipal building. Members are appointed to a 4 year term.

 Chair  Robert Weber
Member  Ben Mader
Member  Patrick Donohue
Member                            Paul Zavinsky
Member Jamie Brubaker


The Zoning Hearing Board meets on the fourth Wednesday of each month. Meetings

are held at 7:00 p.m. at the municipal building. Members are appointed to a 5 year term.

Chair Stephen Relken
Member James Titus
Member Bruce Hartman
Member                     Jaime Wetzel
Member Terrance Vaughan


The Civil Service Commission meets as needed. Members are appointed to a 6 year term.

Chair William Fultz
Vice-Chairman        Mark Mattern
Secretary Jason Dehart


The Shade Tree Commission Meets on the third Monday of each month at 7 pm.

Members are appointed to a 5 year term.

Chairwoman Lisa Mackley
Member Pete Durantine
Member Elliot Shibley
Member Lynn Patton
Member Mike Danilowicz 


The Recreation Board meets on the first Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. at the

Municipal Building. Members are appointed for a 5 year term.

Acting Chairman Kelly Williamson
Member Ellen Perry
Member Jamie Carter
Member Steve Grubb
Member Carol Hollinger
Member Danielle Rafferty
Member  Leah Ferguson